WHAAA A BLOG – VERY Niiice.

Welcome to my world!

Ya scared yet?!?!

You may be asking why BeYoutiful and Bulletproof and what does it mean?

First, let me introduce myself. My name is Francesca Campisi, I am your normal 28-year old trying to navigate life by drinking as much coffee as I possibly can in one day. I am a current Dietetic Intern at California State University Northridge, which probably nobody knows what I even do. I basically tell people it’s the Dietetics version of doing a “doctors residency” that you see on something like Grey’s Anatomy. My other passion is sidelining as a CrossFit Level 1 Coach at Hyht CrossFit. My life consist of CrossFit, nutrition, coffee, talking about nutrition, eating food, CrossFit, doughnuts, reading, sloths, and have I lost you yet by these random things that make up my day to day existence?!?

I have been wanting to create a blog for so long. I have been “toying” with the idea for many years. Why a blog you ask. Well since I hate Facebook but still have it, love Instagram, tolerate Facebook, and use LinkedIn – it just makes total sense for me to do a blog. Real talk though, I have been telling myself I have so much to share with the general population that it would be epic, simply ah-mazing. Granted probably only 5 people will read this post. And ya know what, that is a-okay. I don’t care how many people read this (again only 5 will), or if it goes viral, or if I become an overnight celebrity like Juli Bauer from PaleOMG (who is ah-mazeballs). I am doing this for that one person, who after all is said and done, will hopefully say one day thank you for being that small voice telling me to go “carpe the diem out of this sh#$!” Well you’re welcome.

BeYoutiful and Bulletproof was created and designed by the amazing people in my life who inspire me on the regular. They remain beyoutiful, never ceasing to be their true self when faced with adversity. They continually love themselves, loving others, and loving God.Merriam-Webster defines bul-let-proof as impenetrable, not subject to correction, alteration, or modification. In a nutshell: Wake Up. Kick Ass. And Repeat.

In my 28 years living on God’s beautiful green earth I have finally come to the realization that not everyone will like you or accept you (took me long enough). Again that is a-okay. You will be too much for some people – those aren’t your people. Your people, your tribe will like you, love you, embrace and accept the glorious mess that you are. This blog is for me and my people.

 

IMG_0667
BASIC FLOWER CROWN.
IMG_0015
WE LIKE BIG BUTTS – AND WE CANNOT LIE.
QJHT8706
TRIBE
IMG_0300
PUSH IT.

 

IMG_3090
My Otter-Half. 
IMG_0097
WE APPROVE THIS WOD.

 

IMG_0039
FINAL CUT.

 

IMG_0600
ADELE.

 

IMG_2522
SLOTH. (you have to squint, like hard, really hard but he is there)

 

IMG_0697
WINE IS MY FAVORITE MACRO. 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

