Moving is MESSY. I am MESSY. Life is MESSY. The END.

 

Moving is Messy. Very messy. It’s not the actual mess that you create with all your stuff you’ve hoarded through the years, it’s MESSY because of all the decision making and stupid emotions that come with moving. Moving out has been something I have wanted for sooooo long. WHY you may ask? Welllll, I crave for my own place for my own decorating, my own decision making, and my own Francesca cave. Last weekend I finally got my dream come true and moved out to my own place, but gah what a MESS. But a GOOD MESS not like a GROSS STICKY HOT MESS. It’s a BEYOUTIFUL GOOD HOT MESS. (see what I did there).

Moving is MESSY.

I didn’t realize how much STUFF I have until looking at the STUFF I had to move and what day. I moved in to my new place last weekend which I was hoping to be done in one weekend, but has been drawn out to currently a week and a half. Buying a twin bed, setting up the twin bed, buying bookcases, packing everything in boxes, getting a fridge then buying a BRITA that doesn’t fit in the fridge so having to maneuver shelves to different sizes and hating they new fridge layout. Really Francesca you hate the fridge layout?? Yes, yes I do. The list can go on of everything I have for this MESSY move. Having to run to my parent’s house to keep grabbing items for the week, running to the grocery store for 1 banana, going to Target to buy hangers and random items because duh its Target, then going back to Target to return the item because I had buyer’s remorse or I just didn’t like the Feng Shui it created. MESSY decision making.

 

I am MESSY.

I am a MESS. I can’t decide on anything for this new place. I bought two Keurig’s, TWO KEURIG’S. Who does that?!?! I DO!!! I bought TWO shower curtains, TWO! Of course I returned one Keurig and one shower curtain, but no right person goes and buys two and sits them down and stares at them to decide which one speaks to them. Oh WAIT – I DO. I am so overwhelmed with excitement to decorate my own place that I am all over the spectrum of the HGTV channel. I want to be Joanna Gaines (and have a Chip Gaines one day) wearing a flower crown and cowboy boots yet I also want to have a flamingo rug in my bathroom with pineapple bun hair. This style trend will be released in SPRING 2017 – JUST WAIT. A friend of mine explained it best – “I like listening to country music but when a rap song comes on the radio I can still do a one, two step.”  As mentioned in the my previous post is that I have evolved and grown so much these past 3 years everything from taste preference, style preference, and people preference has changed. Which is why I am a GOOD MESS. I still to this day I am reorganizing everything in the place, adding and taking away. A work in progress. Went to IKEA yesterday – gah – big mistake. I bought a dogs butt hook. WHY?! Because I am a GOOD MESS who enjoys hip-hop with a one, two step next to my farmhouse style table in white birch color. BOOM.

img_0778
SEE DOG BUTT.

Life is MESSY.

Trying to put everything together to make this move happen has been adulating at its finest. Calling Edison, calling Time Warner, calling whoever to set up some account for some random person to come turn something on = adulting with strangers turning something on. Yes I know there is so much more to adulting then making sure I have WIFI set up, I’m not that basic. Yet each of one of these components is a part of life, a MESSY life that I am excited and anxious to experience every day. Balancing this move with the internship has been nothing but a true test of what I can handle, and I can handle a whole bunch more than I thought I could. I am however very grateful for the people who helped me to somehow master to this wonky balancing act.

Life will always be messy and I for one will always be a HOT MESS. But a GOOD HOT MESS – I’m a s’more really if you think about it. S’mores are one MESSY dessert, its HOT and GOOD. I’m a S’MORE. Here is to many more GOOD HOT MESSY S’MORE days. The END.

 

img_0779
GOOD OLE’ PILE OF MESS.
img_0781
I KNOW SOME PRETTY COOL PEOPLE.
img_0741
I CALL THIS “MAGNOLIA FLAMINGO”. JOANNA GAINES WOULD APPROVE.
img_0770
IKEA. NUFF SAID.
img_0771
HOT DOGS CAN BE A GOOD HOT MESS TOO.
Leave a Reply

